

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 3, 1884.

Members of the Executive Council resigned.

Executive Council Chamber, Wellington, 3rd September, 1894.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignations of

The Honourable HARRY ALBERT ATKINSON,

The Honourable George McLean, M.L.C.,

The Honourable Edwin Mitchelson,

The Honourable Edward Wakefield,

The Honourable RICHMOND HURSTHOUSE, and The Honourable WILLIAM RUSSELL RUSSELL,

of their appointments as Members of the Executive Council.

(By command.)

FORSTER GORING, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Resignation of Ministers.

Private Secretary's Office,

Wellington, 3rd September, 1884.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignations of

The Honourable Harry Albert Atkinson, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Premier and Commissioner of Stamps;

Honourable George McLean, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Commissioner of Trade and Customs;

The Honourable Edwin Mitchelson, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office

of Minister for Public Works;
The Honourable Edward Wakefield, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Colonial Secretary;

The Honourable RICHMOND HURSTHOUSE, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Lands and Immigration; and

The Honourable William Russell Russell, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Postmaster-General and Commissioner of Telegraphs.

(By command.)

F. W. PENNEFATHER, Private Secretary. Members of the Executive Council appointed.

Executive Council Chamber,

Wellington, 3rd September, 1884.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to administer the oath of office to

The Honourable Sir Julius Vogel, K.C.M.G.,

The Honourable Robert Stour,

The Honourable Edward Richardson, C.M.G.,

The Honourable WILLIAM HUNTER REYNOLDS, The Honourable John Ballance, and

The Honourable Joseph Augustus Tole.

and swear them Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand, and has fixed their order of precedence under section six of "The Civil List Act 1863 Amendment Act, 1873," as above.

(By command.)

FORSTER GORING, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers appointed.

Private Secretary's Office, Wellington, 3rd September, 1884.

IS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Sir Julius Vogel, K.C.M.G., to be Colonial Treasurer, Postmaster-General and Commissioner of Telegraphs and Commissioner of Stamp Duties;

The Honourable ROBERT STOUT to be Premier and Attorney-General;

The Honourable Edward Richardson, C.M.G., to be Minister for Public Works;
The Honourable John Ballance to be Native Minister, Minister of Defence, and Minister of Lands; and

The Honourable Joseph Augustus Tole to be Minister of Justice.

(By command.)

F. W. PENNEFATHER, Private Secretary.

By Authority: George Didsbury, Government Printer, Wellington.